Home > College, Personal, Reflection > If that’s doing it my way, I’ll never listen to Frank again…

If that’s doing it my way, I’ll never listen to Frank again…

Finally. I have enough words to submit a full portfolio on time. Phew!

I’ve still got until midday to hand it in, so I’ll probably do a final bit of proof-reading tomorrow morning, but no major revisions should be needed. I hope…

As I’ve said a couple of times now, I’m well aware that it’s a bit of a pickle that I’ve got myself in, and it’s done no-one any favours – Naomi least of all, I imagine. I wouldn’t know, as I’ve seen so little of her while I’ve been down here in my dungeon/study.

I don’t think now is necessarily the right time to continue to reflect on this though, as bed is calling me, and the keyboard keys are beginning to look the size of caryons of fruit juice. Batsmen get their ‘eye-in’, and the ball appears much bigger, making it easy to play. Maybe I could write some ground-breaking stuff now? Or maybe not.

How to discipline myself next year? Answers on a postcard.

Categories: College, Personal, Reflection
  1. Marcus G
    11 May, 2007 at 3:15 pm

    Congrats. And enjoy some “caryons of fruit juice”. You deserve it. You and the missus are welcome to join the Pontypridd jury for a grand Eurovision party tomorrow night! Which is pretty far away from all those essays – though I am guessing so is the Celtic Manor.

    As for advice for next year…

    None at all! For right now, plan to have a good holiday. Put your feet up. And somehow make Sundays glorious, which lesson you aren’t going to get taught in Llandaff.

  2. Gnomewood
    2 June, 2007 at 7:36 pm

    I htought it was your cave – not your study/dungeon! That’s why we call you Barney!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment